This year there are 14 design and architecture teams from Spain and abroad (Germany, United Kingdom, Czech Republic, France, Italy and Argentina) who have worked to design their interventions in response to each of the proposed locations. Plastique Fantastique (Berlin), AA Architectural Association Interprofessional Studio (London), Jorge Penadés (Málaga), David Bestué (Barcelona), Davide Marchetti (Rome), Collectif Parenthèse (Paris), Mjölk (Prague), Blurarquitectura (Logroño), Jairo Rodríguez (Burgos), Sebastián Andrés Podestá and Lucas Seré Pletzer (Buenos Aires), Fernando Cruzado, Julia Díaz, F. Javier Fernández and Ane Villaverde (Andalucía and Basque Country) and Miriam Alonso, Patricia Ramos and Paula Mena (Madrid). New this year, the San Sebastian School of Architecture is taking part as an invited school of the festival.